For web shops · 21 October 2026 · 15 min read
Partner-ads vs Adtraction vs Awin vs Affilyflow: 2026 comparison
Co-founder, sales and customer relations
The short answer
- Partner-ads: no start-up or monthly fees; the network charges 25 % of the commission you offer – offer 10 % and a sale costs you 12.5 % in total.
- Adtraction: subscription from DKK 690 a month plus a 3 % tracking fee (Self-managed); Managed DKK 990 a month and Full service DKK 1,290 a month with an individually agreed tracking fee. Awin Access costs DKK 879 a month plus a 3.5 % tracking fee, and Tradedoubler's Grow €59–199 a month plus a Grow commission.
- Affilyflow: no fixed fees – the store sets a total price per sale, the network fee is 20 % of it, and the affiliate gets the other 80 %. Rate and cookie window are locked at the time of the click, and the store chooses an approval period of 30–90 days.
- All figures about the other networks were read on their own websites on 20 October 2026 and can be checked via the sources at the end of the article. TradeTracker does not publish its prices.
Should a web shop selling in Denmark or the Nordics choose Partner-ads, Adtraction or Affilyflow – or one of the international networks such as Awin and Tradedoubler? We have put prices, fees and terms side by side, with figures read directly on the networks' own websites on 20 October 2026, so you can check every one of them. The Danish version of this article was first published on 26 August 2026 and has since been extended with Awin, Tradedoubler (Grow), TradeTracker and Makeinfluence. And let us say it openly from the start: we are a party to this ourselves. That is why there is a source for every figure, and why you will also be told when the others are the better choice.
Important
We are a party to the comparison
Affilyflow is one of the networks in this article. All figures about the others were read on their own public pages and may change – always check the network's own pricing page before you decide. Where a term is not on their public pages, we say so instead of guessing. Our own terms are in our terms and conditions. Danish kroner (DKK) figures are the networks' own Danish prices.
Partner-ads, Adtraction and Affilyflow in brief
Partner-ads is an established Danish affiliate network with Swedish and Norwegian sites. The model is pure performance: no start-up or monthly fees, and the network charges 25 % commission on the rate you offer your affiliates. If you offer 10 %, a sale costs you 12.5 % in total. The network itself states more than 1,500 advertisers in 20 categories and over 2,000 active affiliates and influencers. Affiliates apply to join individual programs, and the advertiser is under no obligation to approve them.
Adtraction is a network that, according to its own pages, has been running since 2007, has 12 offices in Europe and lists 13 countries in its market selector. The pricing model is subscription plus usage: Self-managed costs DKK 690 a month plus a 3 % tracking fee, Managed DKK 990 a month and Full service DKK 1,290 a month – the latter two with an individually agreed tracking fee. On top of that come add-ons such as Adtraction Plus (DKK 990 a month), dynamic commission (DKK 1,590 a month) and influencer services (DKK 3,190 a month) on the smaller packages. In return, more service is included: guided launch and setup in all packages, practical help with partner growth and recruitment on Managed, and a dedicated team on Full service. The network itself states more than 8,000 partners.
Affilyflow is the new network in the field, run by Affilyflow ApS, founded in 2023 in Helsingør, Denmark. The model resembles Partner-ads': no fixed fees, you only pay for approved sales. You set a total price per sale, the network fee is 20 % of it, and the affiliate gets the other 80 % – exactly the rate the program shows. Programs are open, so affiliates join without applying, and you steer with rules per program. A personal discount code you give a specific affiliate earns commission – even without a click. We are honest about size: the catalogue is small and curated, and if you choose a network by the number of programs or affiliates, the others win today.
The price for a web shop: the calculation
The easiest way to compare is a concrete example. Assume your web shop offers affiliates 10 % commission and the channel turns over DKK 100,000 in a month – that is DKK 10,000 in commission to affiliates. At Affilyflow that corresponds to a total price of 12.5 %, because the affiliate gets 80 % of it. Then the month's network bill looks like this:
| Terms | Affilyflow | Partner-ads | Adtraction (Self-managed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission to affiliates | DKK 10,000 | DKK 10,000 | DKK 10,000 |
| The network's share | DKK 2,500 (20 % of the total price) | DKK 2,500 (25 % of the commission) | 3 % tracking fee |
| Fixed fees | DKK 0 | DKK 0 | DKK 690 a month |
| Total price of the sale | 12.5 % of the order | 12.5 % of the order | DKK 690 a month + commission + tracking fee |
The basis for Adtraction's tracking fee is not stated on the pricing page – ask for the specific calculation before you compare. Sources at the end of the article.
With the same commission to the affiliate, Affilyflow and Partner-ads cost the same: 20 % of Affilyflow's total price equals Partner-ads' 25 % on top of the affiliate's rate – in the example DKK 2,500 a month with both. The difference lies in the terms, not in the price. Adtraction's model can be competitive at large volumes, where service and recruitment pay for themselves, but it has a fixed floor: the subscription must be paid, even in the months when the channel does not deliver.
The full comparison
| Terms | Affilyflow | Partner-ads | Adtraction |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed fees for stores | DKK 0 | DKK 0 | From DKK 690 a month |
| Network fee | 20 % of the store's total price per sale – the affiliate gets the other 80 % | 25 % of the commission, on top | 3 % tracking fee (Self-managed), otherwise individual |
| The affiliate's share | Exactly the rate shown | The full rate offered | The agreed rate |
| Rate locked at the click | Yes – rate and cookie window are locked at the time of the click | Terms apply from the application; no obligation to compensate on changes | Not stated on the pricing page |
| How affiliates join | Open programs without application – the store sets rules and can block | The affiliate applies, the advertiser approves | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Approval of sales | 30, 45, 60 or 90 days as the store chooses – then the sale is approved automatically; a rejection requires a reason | 30 days to cancel with a reason | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Cookie window | 14–90 days as the store chooses (we recommend 30) | Up to 40 days | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Payout threshold for affiliates | DKK 100 – automatically on the first banking day of the month or whenever the affiliate wants | DKK 100 – first weekday of the month, only amounts older than 30 days | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Size (own figures) | New network, small and curated catalogue | 1,500+ advertisers, 2,000+ active affiliates and influencers | 8,000+ partners, 12 offices in Europe |
| Home market | Denmark | Denmark (sites in Danish, Swedish and Norwegian) | Europe – 13 countries in the market selector |
Sources: partner-ads.com (front page, advertiser intro and affiliate terms) and adtraction.com/dk (front page and pricing page) – all read on 20 October 2026. Affilyflow's figures are from our terms and conditions.
The small print: four terms that only bite later
- Rate lock: at Affilyflow the rate and cookie window are locked at the time of the click, so a later program change does not affect clicks already recorded. Partner-ads' terms say the application is approved on the terms that apply at the time of application, that the advertiser must give notice of changes – and that neither advertiser nor network is obliged to compensate for changes.
- Approval: Partner-ads gives the advertiser 30 days to cancel with a reason. At Affilyflow the store chooses an approval period of 30, 45, 60 or 90 days – typically its return period – and the period is locked on each sale. If the store does not react before the deadline, the sale is approved automatically, and a rejection requires a reason the affiliate can read.
- Payout: Affilyflow and Partner-ads both have a threshold of DKK 100. At Partner-ads only amounts older than 30 days count, and the payout runs once a month on a fixed schedule. At Affilyflow approved commission is paid out automatically on the first banking day of the month, and the affiliate can also press "Pay out now". Adtraction does not state the threshold on its public pages.
- Several networks at once: Partner-ads' terms mention that orders may have been delivered by another affiliate network, and that the advertiser can cancel such orders with a reason. If you run several networks in parallel, attribution must be clarified so affiliates do not lose commission in the gap between the systems. Affilyflow's WooCommerce plugin has a Last click wins setting: if the customer's latest affiliate click came from another network, the order is not reported to us.
The international networks and the influencer platform
Partner-ads and Adtraction are not the only options for a Danish web shop. Four others often come up in searches: Awin and Tradedoubler are large international networks, TradeTracker has an office in Copenhagen, and Makeinfluence is a Danish platform for influencer marketing. Here is what they state themselves – read on their own websites on 20 October 2026.
Awin states more than 1 million active partners and over 30,000 businesses as customers. The Nordic self-service package Awin Access is free for the first month and then costs DKK 879 a month plus a tracking fee of 3.5 % of the transaction value, with a short initial term of three months. The larger packages, Accelerate and Advanced, are priced on request. Awin is strongest if you want to reach many partners in several markets at once.
Tradedoubler was founded in Stockholm in 1999 and states 3,000 brands and more than 90 markets. For smaller businesses there is the self-service platform Grow with three packages: Start at €59, Walk at €99 and Run at €199 a month – with the first month free – plus a Grow commission of 4 %, 3 % and 2.5 % of the sales value respectively. Optional help with technical setup costs extra.
TradeTracker states more than 5,000 advertisers and over 250,000 publishers and has a Danish office in Copenhagen. Prices for advertisers are not published – you request a brochure. Makeinfluence is not a classic affiliate network but a Danish, performance-based influencer marketing platform for e-commerce with more than 1,500 brands and 5,000+ approved influencers. The price is a subscription plus a service fee on the commission: from Entry at DKK 699 a month with a 30 % service fee up to Full Service Pro from DKK 9,000 a month with 15 %.
| Network | Pricing model for the store | Fixed monthly price | Size according to the network |
|---|---|---|---|
| Affilyflow | Payment per sale – the fee is 20 % of the store's total price | DKK 0 | New, small and curated catalogue |
| Partner-ads | Payment per sale or lead – 25 % on top of the commission offered | DKK 0 | 1,500+ advertisers, 2,000+ active affiliates and influencers |
| Adtraction | Subscription plus tracking fee (3 % on Self-managed, otherwise agreed) | DKK 690–1,290 | 8,000+ partners, 13 countries |
| Awin (Access) | Subscription plus 3.5 % tracking fee on the transaction value | DKK 879 (first month free) | 1 million+ partners, 30,000+ businesses |
| Tradedoubler (Grow) | Subscription plus Grow commission of 4–2.5 % of the sales value | €59–199 (first month free) | 3,000 brands, 90+ markets |
| TradeTracker | Not published | Not published | 5,000+ advertisers, 250,000+ publishers |
| Makeinfluence | Influencer platform: subscription plus 30–15 % service fee on the commission | DKK 699–9,000+ | 1,500+ brands, 5,000+ influencers |
Important
How to read the table
The figures are the networks' own and are not measured the same way – a worldwide partner count cannot be compared directly with a number of active Danish affiliates. The price is the publicly stated starting price; larger packages and individual agreements may look different. If you want to pay influencers per sale without a separate platform, you can read about personal discount codes in the guide to influencer marketing.
When are the others the right choice?
Honest answer: Partner-ads is the obvious choice if you want the broadest possible reach in Denmark from day one – the network states over 2,000 active affiliates and influencers and more than 1,500 advertisers, and if you need to approve every partner yourself, their application model fits. Adtraction is strong if you want to enter several European markets with the same network, or if you want to buy extra hands: help with recruitment, a dedicated team and influencer services. Awin and Tradedoubler give the broadest international reach, and Makeinfluence gives you a platform and service aimed at influencers. Affilyflow is the choice if you want to pay per sale without fixed fees, have rates that cannot be changed retroactively, personal discount codes and numbers you can verify – and can live with the catalogue still being small. We have gathered the two most frequently asked questions on their own pages: an alternative to Partner-ads and an alternative to Adtraction.
How to check the numbers yourself
Read the price on the network's own site
Use the network's own pricing pages and terms – not blog posts or this article. Prices change, and it is the network's own pages that apply.
Convert the fee into money
Take your expected monthly turnover through the channel, multiply by the commission rate and add the network's share and fixed fees. Only in kroner (or your own currency) can the models be compared.
Read the terms for changes and cancellations
What happens to clicks already recorded when the rate changes? How long can a sale be cancelled, and does it require a reason? This is where the models really differ.
Start small and measure
Create the program, run it for 2–3 months and compare the actual price per sale with your other channels before you scale up.
Tip
See our terms straight away
The whole pricing model is on start an affiliate program, and the economics behind it – balance, fee and payouts – are explained under payments. Neither requires a login to read, and the setup step by step is in the docs under getting started as a store.
Sources, all read on 20 October 2026: Partner-ads' front page, introduction for advertisers and affiliate terms; Adtraction's front page and Danish pricing page; Awin's Nordic page for advertisers; Tradedoubler's front page, Grow pricing and Grow knowledge base; TradeTracker's Danish site; Makeinfluence's front page and pricing page. Affilyflow's terms: our terms and conditions. If you find a figure that no longer holds, write to us – we will correct the article.
Frequently asked questions
What does Partner-ads cost for a web shop?
Partner-ads has no start-up or monthly fees. The network charges 25 % commission on the rate you offer your affiliates – if you offer 10 %, you pay 12.5 % of the sale in total. Read on partner-ads.com in October 2026.
What does Adtraction cost for a web shop?
Adtraction's Danish pricing page shows three packages: Self-managed at DKK 690 a month plus a 3 % tracking fee, Managed at DKK 990 and Full service at DKK 1,290 a month, the latter two with an individually agreed tracking fee. The pricing page does not state what the tracking fee is calculated on. Read in October 2026.
What is the difference between Affilyflow and Partner-ads?
Both are Danish networks without fixed fees, where the store pays the network's share and the affiliate gets the rate shown. The price is the same: Affilyflow's fee is 20 % of the store's total price, which equals Partner-ads' 25 % on top of the affiliate's rate. The difference is that at Affilyflow the rate and cookie window are locked at the time of the click, and programs are open without application. Partner-ads, on the other hand, has far more programs and affiliates.
Can my web shop be on several affiliate networks at once?
Yes, that is common and allowed. But clarify attribution: if the same sale hits several networks, it is typically the last click that counts. Partner-ads' terms allow cancellation of orders where another network delivered the sale, and Affilyflow's WooCommerce plugin does not report the order to us when the customer's latest affiliate click came from another network.
What do Awin and Tradedoubler cost for a web shop?
Awin's Nordic self-service package Access is free for the first month and then costs DKK 879 a month plus a 3.5 % tracking fee on the transaction value. Tradedoubler's Grow costs €59, €99 or €199 a month plus a Grow commission of 4, 3 or 2.5 % of the sales value, with the first month free. Both read on the networks' own websites in October 2026.
What is the difference between an affiliate network and an influencer platform like Makeinfluence?
An affiliate network connects stores with many kinds of partners – sites, newsletters, creators – and settles per sale. Makeinfluence is a platform aimed at influencer marketing, with a subscription plus a service fee on the commission and options such as upfront payments. At Affilyflow a store can pay creators per sale with personal discount codes, but we do not find influencers for you.
Does Affilyflow take a share of the affiliate's commission?
No. The affiliate receives exactly the rate the program shows. The network fee is 20 % of the store's total price and is paid by the store.
Further reading

Written by
Alexander MatthiessenCo-founder, sales and customer relations
Found a number that no longer holds? Write to us – we will correct the article.
From reading to the first click.
Web shops only pay for approved sales, and affiliates are up and running in minutes – with numbers that can be checked.